|Board Phone:||(803) 896-4400|
|Board Staff:||William B. Tiller, Education|
|Advice Counsel:  ||Georgia Lewis   **|
|Directions:||110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC|
**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.
TIME SHARE LICENSE REQUIREMENTS
Read this information and refer to the South Carolina Vacation Time Sharing Plan Act thoroughly before calling our office for further information and/or application.
RESIDENTS AND NON-RESIDENTSAge An individual must be 18 to be licensed as a time share salesman. Education There is no educational requirement preceding application for the time share license examination.
Experience There is no licensed experience requirement to qualify for the time share sales examination.
Examination Examinations are scheduled every Monday through Saturday in Irmo, Charleston, Greenville, S.C.; Augusta, Savannah, GA; and Asheville, Charlotte, Gastonia, Wilmington, NC. The Licensing Department will review the application and once it has been approved, will mail a letter of eligibility to the candidate with information on how to schedule a testing date. PSI Assessments, LLC is the examination provider for the Commission, and they publish a Candidate Information Bulletin for all prospective licensees. Walk-in testing is not permitted.
Miscellaneous I.Commission Review - Any applicant who has been convicted of a crime, sanctioned by any licensing agency, or has adverse items on a credit report must reveal that fact on his/her application. The Regulatory Compliance Department will review the application and conduct an investigation before an examination can be scheduled. This may result in a delay.
II. Application Fees - Upon application for examination, each applicant must pay $35 (which includes $10 for a credit report). Upon successful completion of the examination, applicants must submit a two-year licensing fee of $250 and a fully completed license application.
Examination Fees - PSI's examination fee is $45.
Persons not currently licensed in South Carolina must submit certified funds for examination or licensure.
PERSONS LICENSED IN OTHER STATES MOVING TO SOUTH CAROLINAAn applicant must also submit with the application for examination a Certification of Licensure, including history, education, and disciplinary action from each state in which he/she has held a license.
If this information sheet is more than six months old, call our office for possible changes.